one week

For five years I bookended my holidays with 42 minutes flights between Philadelphia and Pittsburgh.  

The first time I took a transatlantic flight I fell in love with the idea of life suspended high above the Earth. 

In one week I will be in the middle of a 21 hour journey from New York City to Changsha, China via Hong Kong.

Slowly, the sleeping giant has crept into my life and in T minus seven days I will be formally introduced to the new world super power.  I have been threatening it for years, but if all goes well on the other side of the globe, if you want to harness my energy and passion for exploring every stone on this Earth, catch me if you can… I’ll give you a running start on the tarmac.

One thought on “one week

Leave a Reply

