barbie dream house?

I’ve been to Versailles in France and the Houses of Parliament in England.  For years I TA’d a history course that without fail began with the Egyptian pyramids. But I wasn’t until minutes ago that I learned that I would be living amongst all three for the next few months.  

My new residency in T minus five days will be Broad Town, just outside of Changsha, Broad Town is a compound in Central China that is nothing if not otherworldly. See for yourself:

http://podcasts.theatlantic.com/2007/02/at-home-with-mr-zhang.php

If you know me at all, you know this is only a taste of the images you will come to see! I mean, just look at all of the photo-ops!  ❤

Leave a Reply

