favorite #10

3015239597_ac9811ed39

The King. Elvis. Yes, I dream meeting of Elton John in airports and I celebrate Billy Joel’s birthday annually and the list of musicians I wish I could rock and roll with from Rod Stewart to Janis Joplin (from Tina Turner to Marianne Faithful) goes on and on and on and on… but no one beats the King.

In summer 2007 I was fortunate enough to be touring St. Jude’s Children Hospital in Memphis, TN, also (as I hope you know!) home to Elvis’s estate! I picked up a recipe for his favorite meatloaf (mmmm pictured above and a new favorite of mine!) and discovered he had a bathroom completely decked out in pink poodle wall paper (poodles have LONG LONG LONG been my absolute favorite animal).

My favorite song is “Suspicious Minds”, although after discovering the all Elvis station on Sirus Satellite Radio a few months ago, “Little Sister”, “A Little Less Conversation”, and “Polk Salad Annie” have become recent addictions. Nothing beats the King.

Leave a Reply

