and a happy new you

2011 was a year of immense change for me, in the most excellent of ways.

I interviewed and accepted a new job with a fabulous firm in the distant galaxy of Cleveland (which contrary to popular myth, is quite the opposite of a mistake by the lake); I acquired a new hobby, a volunteering gig, two indisputably awesome alumni groups, amazing friends and my first apartment.

Perhaps I didn’t become a better person (or a different person – I remain a glass-half-full optimist, a clothes horse, a blogger…) but I did love 2011 and am looking forward to a healthy, happy, successful 2012 where I vow to (1) exercise before work like Dr. Oz recommends, (2) eat more salmon, (3) finish and document craft projects, (4) take an eye-opening vacation and (5) make giant leaps towards my architecture license.

Oh, and (6) stay awesome.

Leave a Reply

