something new {also, blue}

Today I learned many new things- mostly pertaining to concrete, expansion joints, color hardeners and decorative stamping. Despite the fun world of poured-in place, my favorite new knowledge of the day has to be my discovery of this creature, the Blue Bell Tunicate (Clavelina puerto-secensis), an apparent kin of the jellyfish.

Taken off the shores of Utila, Honduras by Brad Ryon, the warmth and happiness that this photo emits perfectly lifts my spirits on this cold, gray Cleveland afternoon.

Ahh what I would trade to be aimlessly floating about the ocean right now. I suppose I’ll settle for a new desktop background 🙂

2 thoughts on “something new {also, blue}

Leave a Reply

