paper boy

Charles Kaisin is a paper boy. His elegant, fluid designs crafted from recycled newspaper and magazines inspire me to NOT recycle the plethora of paper I unwittingly collect. Instead, I shall aspire to upcycle my hoarded paper products into furniture that will be functional and aesthetically marvelous.

Then maybe I ask Charles to design a paper shed that I can emulate so that I have a place to put all this furniture!!!

One of the most appealing aspects of Charles’ designs is that a degree in origami is not required. His straightforward method of laminating sheets of paper with white glue and then creasing them into a honeycomb pattern is something even unskilled prison inmates can learn, he says.

And me, let’s hope! 😉 Check his website for a fabulous slideshow.

4 thoughts on “paper boy

Leave a Reply

