All the news

… that’s fit to print. On your nail beds.

1 That’s right, Sephora just released a 4-piece kit of polishes “inspired by newsprint and typography”. Hmm, sounds intriguing, right? Perfect for a girl who loves polish, paper and Helvetica.  However, it wasn’t until I watched the short how-to film that I realized the brand supposes “inspired by” to mean you should literally adhere newspaper to your hands.

This reminds me of silly putty transfers and deco-paging – in a really excellent way. I love(d) both of these activities, love painting my nails, love typography. I also love Heidi Han, fellow archie and European travel buddy, who found this gem and shared it with me!

7

8My only concern is that after learning of the 11 steps required to get this head-turning look, mod-podge and old magazines may be a quicker way to get the same effect? (WARNING. I don’t know this to be true. Can you apply mod podge to your skin? Don’t try it and say AliTheArchitect told you to! I’m claim ignorance!)

10

13

If you buy: The set is part of Sephora’s ‘The New Black’ series and is available in two different colors, ‘Times Late Edition’ and ‘Weekly Journal’ and retails at USD$16 per set and can be purchased here.

What do you think design fans / literary buffs? Could you wear your life’s work on your fingertips?

Leave a Reply

