share the LOVE!

vday tray

ABOVE: Doesn’t this tray of food look scrumptious next to a lasercut card by Ali.The.Architect?!?! Send my postcard in the mail, tuck it into a bouquet of roses or place it on a tray of (acorn**) pancakes-in-bed on February 14th.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

With inches of snow to shovel daily, it’s hard to feel joyous during this post-holiday, frigid slump. Well, friends, cheer up because February is right around the corner  – temperatures are on the rise and so are mushy-gushy feelings – good for melting snow and hearts!

Please share the love by joining my and Etsy.com’s “Special Delivery” campaign.

We hope to provide every NYC ‘Meals-on-Wheels’ recipient with a handmade card delivered alongside their Valentine’s Day meal.

How do I participate? When you purchase 1 or 2 cards from me, I match that purchase by donating 1 or 2 cards to Etsy’s program. In my package, I will include a list of names (including yours!) that made the donation possible.

vday heart one This is my second time participating – last year with my local Craft+Wine club and as an individual lasercutting fiend. The response to my “for purchase’” cards was overwhelmingly positive, which was thrilling and stressful at the same time because each card was so labor intensive and unique. (check out last year’s batch here.) I loved providing cards for my wonderful buyers and for these lovely NYC strangers, but needed a way to make a profit and still go to bed at a decent hour! This year,

I’m selling 4” x 5” lasercut postcards for $3.50 / 1    or    $6.00 / 2 (incld. postage)*.

DESCRIPTON: Each card features a “birds in love” design drawn by me on Adobe Illustrator and cut on my Silhouette. Some cards feature purple or pink glitter embossed cardstock. If you’d prefer one over the other- or no glitter, please specify. The backs are blank, and easily writable. The cards are sturdy, made of two layers of premium cardstock.

vday heart two I have a growing pile of cards cut, assembled and ready to ship. I turn around orders (<6 pcs) in one day!

IMPORTANT!: Etsy is requiring all cards to be delivered to their offices by Monday, February 4th.

Thus, I will need all orders in by Thursday, January 31st.

TO ORDER: email ali (dot) alithearchitect (at) gmail (dot) com.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

THANK YOU FOR CONSIDERING SUPPORTING MY SMALL BUSINESS AND A WONDERFUL CHARITABLE OPPURTUNITY!

Check out Etsy to see how you can be involved in the crafting, too!

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

*If you live in CLE, we can make plans to eliminate the need for USPS!

**Stephen made this yummy breakfast-in-bed dish of hand-harvested acorn pancakes and candied apples for me this year’s Sweetest Day. Awwwww.

Leave a Reply

